top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemj

pretty boy

it came on in the car

he smiled and said

'that's you'

me? a pretty boy?

he meant it.

'yeah, you. you're a pretty boy.'


and i wanted to tell you so badly

he calls me lovely girl

and pretty boy

but you're not here


i wanted to tell you

he lets me fight

my own battles

but still holds me afterwards

while i cry and cry

but you won't listen


i wanted to tell you

he doesn't tell me i'm perfect

he notices how i'm growing

but you don't care


i wanted to tell you

he rolls his eyes at my

terrible jokes

and goes on to make his own

but i tell other people now


i wanted to tell you so badly,

but i don't anymore.

because this isn't about

how much i miss you

it's always been about

how much he loves me

~mj



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

lonely heart

i have wanted this since i was but a child, conjugating verbs and dreaming of dancing through the streets, through the nights yet here i am, wanting to destroy it all for it is worthless without you.

love, home, and other four-letter words

by now, someone must have told you that love is not a person and they were right love is many people as many people as you can fit in your heart, actually. love is every person you’ve smiled at, even

zipline platform

i used to sit on this platform at 3 in the morning when i couldn't sleep. i taught myself how to play guitar here. there was something so enticing about the danger, being so high in the air- something

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page